SRAA National Championships Regatta

  • May 24, 2019 To May 25, 2019
  • sprint
  • Dillon Lake
  • Nashport, OH (USA)
  • Hosted By Scholastic Rowing Association of America
  • 2019 Registered Regatta



On May 14th, 1935 W.E. Garrett Gilmore founded the Schoolboy Rowing Association of America. The association was formed to foster schoolboy rowing and to stage an annual regatta open to all schools of the world, the winner to be recognized as North American Champions .

The first regatta was conducted in May of 1935 and has been held every year since.

Women started competing in 1974.

The name was changed to Scholastic Rowing Association of America®in 1976 to reflect the addition of women.

The Scholastic Rowing Association of America (SRAA®) has been the principal source of rules and procedures governing high school rowing. The association has helped many emerging high school crew programs by providing both sound advice and helpful contacts within the rowing community.

The primary function of the SRAA® is to run the Scholastic Championship Regatta each May, determining the North American Champions. High school athletics does not allow sporting events to be held which decide national champions. This regatta, nevertheless, is informally recognized by the rowing community as a national championship.